You are about to enter

The kingdom of welsh noir


Official web residence of Malcolm Pryce

Also the place where you can pick up a free, novel-writing ecourse. Take a look around, have fun but try not to break anything.

Huh? Who?

Novelist, playwright, enemy of tyrants, silly twerp who needs a boot up his arse….just who is the King of Welsh Noir?


Six novels in the cult Aberystwyth Noir series, and a new detective series. Is there no stopping this man? Yes, he’s broke.


He writes ads, too, like this one. Can you see any copy on it? I can’t, but he still charged for it, though, the scoundrel!

Grab my free e-course

Get my free, ten-part e-course on how to write your first novel


The Oxford Writer

Check out my new venture, a YouTube channel in which I teach you to write your novel using the most unlikely of writing implements, a round-Oxford bus ticket. 

Some people said I couldn’t sing, but no one could say

I didn’t sing

Florence Foster Jenkins


Malcolm Pryce